Welcome to the website of the International Vaurien Class Association. If you want to comment or contribute to this website, please contact us.


The Vaurien Europa Cup

The Europa Cup is an annual trophy awarded to the winner of the ranking of the Europa Cup regattas.
Each European country is entitled to have to Europa Cup regattas every year, one of which usually is the national championship.

How do I get Europa Cup points?

Every team participating in an Europa Cup regatta is automatically ranked in the Europa Cup ranking.

The points are calculated as follows:
points = 1000 x ("number of participants" - "place in that event") / "number of participants"

if "place" = "Number of participants" --> points = 1

The overall points are the sum of a team's four best regattas.

So, to have chance of winning the Cup, a team has to participate in at least two regattas abroad.

Each nation is entitled to have two Europa Cup regattas. Races counting for the Europa Cup are listed below and can also be found in the Calendar on this website. 

Europa Cup Regattas 2013

Past results of the Europa Cup

2012 - Winner: ITA 36144 ZAMPACAVALLO - FAVRO
2011 - Winner: SVK 36346 BARAN - BARAN
2010 - Winner: ESP 36130 CAMPOS - BUA
2008 - Winner: GER 35882 P LAKSHMANAN - BURKERT
2007 - Winner: ESP 36253 P CABELLO - LAGO

The official Europa-Cup rules can be downloaded here.